Details

The perfect match for sensitive skin, experience a closer shave and less irritation* with 5 curve-hugging blades and 8 times more glide boosters. Discover why Venus is the No. 1 razor brand used by dermatologists.

  • Protective Ribbon of Moisture™ with 8 times more glide boosters and a touch of aloe for glide*
  • 5-blades spaced closer together for a close shave and reduced pressure per blade**
  • Dermatologist tested for sensitive skin
  • No razor blade change required; just use and toss

*vs. Simply Venus 2

Home delivery

Never run out of blades !

Cross razors off your shopping list forever and get our best blades* automatically delivered to your door.

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Subscription

Ratings And Reviews

This area allows consumers like you to express their opinions and comments. Gillette Venus does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed by the reviewer.

Rating
Rating
4.61/5 (753)
  • Value
    4.58/5
96% Recommended

Reviews

Your Location*:
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Rating
Rating
Mar 23, 2014

No more Sasquatch

Venus helped me transform from a hairy Sasquatch to a smooth baby otter.

Yes, I Recommend This Product.

Your Location*:
Czech Republic
Rating
Rating
Jul 16, 2014

Stick with the sensitive razors

I always buy sensitive razor blades and normally they are great but this time I bought Venus breeze and on every single razor blade the gel pad fell of within a few uses of the razor. Meaning I went through 4 razor blades in 2 weeks because as soon as the gel has gone it is awful to use. Will be sticking to the sensitive razor blades in the future, just wished I hadn't tried breeze.

Yes, I Recommend This Product.

Your Location*:
Fargo, ND, USA
Rating
Rating
Jun 11, 2014

Excellent razor, needs handle improved

I shave my legs every day, and get one week out of the Venus Embrace. I love the razor with one, major complaint. Within the past few months, the handle has started breaking 1/2-3/4" from the blade end. I have used this razor for several years and only recently noticed this or started having it as an issue. At approximately $4 a razor, I would like to think it would be made with higher quality standards. I am ready to switch to a different razor, even though I like so many features about this one, to prevent the repeated breaking.

No,I Do Not Recommend This Product.

Your Location*:
Bensalem, PA 19020, USA
Rating
Rating
Jul 10, 2014

What happened to your great product?

What did you change in the razors???? I have been using Venus refills (both Embrace and original, back and forth for whats on sale) for YEARS. I have never had a problem and could get a week/almost 2 out of a razor even if shaving every day. Recently I barely get 3 shaves out of a blade! I am so disappointed in your product recently. PLEASE CHANGE BACK TO THE OLD RAZORS! I would even be happy to get a week out of them.

No,I Do Not Recommend This Product.

GilletteVenus

GilletteVenus Consumer Relations Jul 15, 2014

Oh no, I'm sorry to hear that you've been experiencing a difference in your shaves recently. This is unusual as we haven't made any changes to the blades and I'll be passing this along to the Quality Assurance Team right away. If you'd like, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-445-5388.

Your Location*:
Cleveland, OH, USA
Rating
Rating
Mar 24, 2014

great product

great for a close, smooth, knick-less shave. good for sensitive skin. The men's equivalent: gillette pro-fusion glide 5 blade razor is also great.

Yes, I Recommend This Product.

Your Location*:
Boston, MA, USA
Rating
Rating
Jun 09, 2014

excellent razor; I will recommend it to my patients. thank you

no inflamed hair follicles after using this razor!

Yes, I Recommend This Product.

Your Location*:
Oregon
Rating
Rating
Jul 02, 2014

WORST RAZOR EVER

I have purchased Venus razors for years. I needed a refill and the store was out of the original so I opted for this one since I have sensitive skin. I was impressed at first with the shave, but then the razor literally lasted three days before it stopped shaving. I thought it was just a bad one, pulled out another one and today is day three. It won't shave the hair on my shin or knee. I have to press hard to get it to cut the hair a bit. I have dark hair so shaving every day is a necessity and stubble is easily seen. Just want I want to show everyone in the summer. It looks like a design flaw to me, there is a green piece above and below the razor that apparently has expanded with the water which has raised high enough that the razor is now sitting below those two pieces. I will never purchase this product again.

No,I Do Not Recommend This Product.

GilletteVenus

GilletteVenus Consumer Relations Jul 08, 2014

Oh no, I'm sorry about that. It's really unusual that the Lurabstrips would expand to that extent. I recommend keeping the razor dry between uses, and avoid excess rising which can contribute to this. I will definitely be passing your comments to our Quality Assurance Team for investigation. Please feel free to call us any time at 1-800-445-5388.

Your Location*:
Sweetwater, TN
Rating
Rating
May 21, 2014

I like it!!!

It's a nice razor until it broke way to easy... Seems to be the only bad thing about it.. But besides that I really liked it..

Yes, I Recommend This Product.

GilletteVenus

GilletteVenus Consumer Relations May 28, 2014

I'm happy to hear that you like the Embrace Sensitive! It's unusual that you would experience any kind of breakage though. I'll be passing that along to the rest of the team so we can look into that. If you would like to speak with one of our customer service representatives, please give us a call at 1-800-445-5388.

Your Location*:
Oregon, USA
Rating
Rating
Jul 03, 2014

WORST RAZOR EVER

I have been using Venus razors for several years now. I went to pick up a refill and the store didn't have my usual selection in stock so I picked up these since I have sensitive skin. At first they gave a smooth, close shave. But after three days it stopped shaving. I thought it was a fluke so I grabbed another one. Today is day three and it is no longer shaving. I have to press hard on my knees and shins to get it to barely cut the hair. There must be a design flaw because the green pieces above and below the razor have expanded so much that the razor is now sitting too low. I will never purchase these again. Waste of money.

No,I Do Not Recommend This Product.

GilletteVenus

GilletteVenus Consumer Relations Jul 08, 2014

I'm so sorry to hear that you were unable to get the close shave you were hoping for after a few uses. There are a lot of factors that go into this including the texture and type of hair you have. Rest assured, I'll be sharing this with our Quality Team so we can take a look into it. In the meantime, I'd like to invite you to give us a call at 1-800-445-5388.

Your Location*:
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Rating
Rating
Mar 24, 2014

Nice razor

No product is perfect, however it is comfortable and feels good on my skin.